Amit Shah will hold a public meeting in Telangana before assembly elections. This is the first visit to the state after the announcement of assembly election dates, voting on 30th November.


  • hindi news
  • National
  • Amit Shah Will Hold A Public Meeting In Telangana Before Assembly Elections

Hyderabad14 minutes ago

  • copy link
1112 1696868630

Union Home Minister Amit Shah will attend the Jan Garjana Sabha in Adilabad, Telangana today i.e. on October 10 at 1 pm as the chief guest. Here he will also address the public meeting. Many senior leaders of the party will be present in this program.

The Home Minister will address a conference of intellectuals in Hyderabad in the evening. Telangana BJP General Secretary G Premender Reddy gave this information on Sunday, October 9.

This is Amit Shah’s first visit to Telangana after the announcement of the dates of assembly elections to be held in the state. Earlier, Amit Shah had gone to Telangana on 27 August. While addressing the Rythu Gosa BJP Bharosa rally organized in Khammam, he said – Congress is being run first by Jawahar Lal Nehru, then by his daughter Indira Gandhi, then by his son Rajiv Gandhi and now by Rajiv’s son Rahul Gandhi. This time neither 2G nor 4G will win, because now it is time for BJP to come to power.

Chief Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar announced the dates of assembly elections to be held in five states including Telangana on October 9. Voting will be held on 119 seats of Telangana on 30 November and the result will come on 3 December.

BJP got only one seat in Telangana assembly elections in 2018.
In the 2018 assembly elections in Telangana, BJP got only one seat. Current Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao’s party TRS (the name of the party was changed from Telangana Rashtra Samithi to Bharat Rashtra Samithi in 2022) had got the maximum of 88 seats. Whereas Congress got 19 seats.

Talking about the current situation, the ruling party currently has 101 MLAs out of 119 assembly seats. Asaduddin Owaisi’s party AIMIM has 7 MLAs, while Congress has five, BJP has three, AIFB has one, one nominated and one independent MLA.

There is more news…


Leave a comment